Best Florida Beaches and State Parks

I don’t BELIEVE so much time has passed since I last wrote. I think I last left you on my way to Rainbow, which was so long ago, that I can’t even begin to write about it except to say that it was awesome—a truly beautiful experience in a beautiful place, with beautiful people. I’ll write more about it later. While I was there I wrote in my journal (like the old fashioned paper type) so I’ve got things to say, but not now. Quick update: Ryan and I finally made our way back east to good ol’ Massachusetts (my parents missed me…awwww), but just a week later we got back in the car and drove down to Florida, which maybe isn’t the smartest thing to do I the summer because it’s a freakin’ sauna down there (oh, and it rains quite a bit!) but we’ve been staying cool, camping out a lot where there are cool ocean/gulf breezes, drinking a ton, and crashing at the occasional cheap motel when it’s just too painful.

Meanwhile, I came across some great lists while I was researching where to go next and thought that since summer in Florida stretches on forever, these should be quite up to date even in a few months from now. So here ya go!

From Associatedcontent.com: The Best State Parks to Visit in Central Florida During the Summer:

From Placesaroundflorida.com: Best Florida Beaches:


Related Topics:

3 Responses

  1. We have seen your blog and would like to recommend our services to your fellow bloggers. We offer a 7/6 Florida/Bahamas Cruise vacation for four guests for only $498.00/US. We mostly have customers from the US & Canada travel with us to our destinations and would be delighted to answer any questions on our sight for those seeking a vacation.

    We are BBB Accredited and believe in the highest levels of customer satisfaction. Let us know if we can be of any service.

    Kind Regards,

    Customer Service Dept.
    Universal Action Travel, Inc.

  2. We’d love for you to write about Captiva Island and ‘Tween Waters Inn in Florida. We can give you material (images, information, etc) or you can discover for yourself. We’re celebrating 80 years receiving guests — prior to our hotel days, our landmark restaurant was a school house, and our beach was a hot spot for some of the greatest: Teddy Roosevelt, Charles and Anne Morrow Lindberg, J Ding Daring and more.

Leave a Reply

