Let the road trip begin !

We are on the road, baby! Wow — is it wrong for me to be in awe of myself? I have totally just broken our apartment contract, drove all my stuff to my parent’s house in Braintree, packed just what I need, filled up my car with gas, made a quick stop at the South Shore Plaza (for a first aid kit), went to pick up Ryan, and now we’re GONE. Gotta get off this East Coast of appearances and commercial crap.

Get ready to be involved in a month-long (or more) journey of a (or my) lifetime! I’ve got my laptop and I’ll be recording our trip from Massachusetts to…somewhere. We’ll just be driving. We know we want to end up at the Rainbow Gathering in Wyoming on July 1st, or earlier to help setup. So actually we’ve got about 3 months, but I may stay with my sister and work for a while in Missouri waitressing or something because Ryan needs to be back in Boston for 2 weeks in the beginning of May. My sister lives near Montauk State Park which is a clear stroke of genius by the hand of my personal guiding goddess, Mother Nature.

I don’t mean to say that the whole east coast has been murdered by the corporate American dream, but somehow the bubble that I’ve created around myself has become stifling and it just NEEDS TO POP already. I need the great outdoors, I need air, I need to BREATHE. We’ve got my tent and we’re going to campsite jump for as long as we can. Also, I’m lucky enough to have Ryan (been together 4 years) and a Rainbow family across the country and we know that if we need a roof above my head, we’ll have one. Check out welcomehome.org to become a part of something truly amazing. Ryan actually is the driving force behind that. He’s been going to Rainbow since he was a kid, so he really does have “family” all over the country.

Related Travel Guide Topics:

Leave a Reply

