Jacksonville Jewels

I woke up early this morning and rode my bike over to Atlantic Beach (I’m in Jacksonville visiting my grandmother). I saw the most GORGEOUS sunset. I had brought my yoga mat and spent a good half hour (which is a long time for me!) doing my sun salutations (Surya Namaskar) facing the beautiful rising sun. I spent the rest of the day shopping with my grandmother who needed some new towels and some good walking shoes. We ended up going to The Avenues Mall and to Regency Square Mall — just so she could see every single shoe choice in the whole city!

My grandmother is always raving about Amelia Island State Recreation Area Beach. She likes taking the boats around the area. We’ll bring a picnic, and apparently there are dolphins nearby, so I’m excited about that!

Oh, and just in case anyone reading this is planning a trip to Jacksonville, I highly recommend The ZOO at Gulf Breeze & NW Florida Zoological Park and Botanic Garden. We were there a few days ago and seriously spent all day with the animals and flowers. I think I had read somewhere that it was a good place for kids, but I think it’s a great place for 20-somethings and their grandmas! Ah…I love vacation!


Related Travel Guide Topics:

Leave a Reply

